Case
Electrical Discussion on the need for cost control
Time:2011-10-18  Read:3986次  【Return】

In the electrical business development strategy, cost control is an extremely important position. If the performance of similar products, the quality is almost the same, to the product in the market competition is a major factor in the price, and decided to price the main factor is the level of costs, because only reduce costs, be possible to reduce product prices. Cost management control objectives must first control the whole process, not only to control production costs, but should control the product life-cycle cost in its entirety.

Practice has proved that only when the product life cycle cost effective control, cost will be significantly reduced; but from the perspective of society as a whole, only so that it can really save social resources. In addition, electrical enterprises in cost control also must be balanced product innovation, in particular, to ensure and improve product quality, must not be one-sided neglect in order to reduce the cost of product variety and quality, but can not order one-sided pursuit of immediate interests, to take cut corners, counterfeit or shoddy replacement to reduce costs such as dishonest; Otherwise, the result will not only harm consumers, electric companies will eventually lose credibility, or even bankruptcy.

(A) the cost drivers are not limited to the number of products

To control costs, we must first understand why costs occur, it is and what factors, the relationship between the direct costs (direct materials and direct labor), the cost driver is the product of production, according to production in this part of the distribution is There is no doubt. How to effectively control costs, so that the electrical company's use of resources to achieve maximum benefits, you should start from the job, trying to increase the effective operations, improve efficiency and effective operation, while minimizing that eliminate invalid jobs, which is the modern method of cost control The fundamental idea, around which other concepts are carried out and, therefore, this foothold.

(B) the cost has become more broad meaning

The meaning of the traditional product cost generally refers only to the product manufacturing cost, which includes the product of direct materials, direct labor costs and manufacturing costs should be assessed, and the other into the cost of management fees and marketing costs, all as a period cost , as nothing to do with the product. Therefore, the broad concept of costs, both products of the manufacturing costs (middle), including product development and design costs (upstream), but also including cost, maintenance cost and disposal cost (downstream) of a series of product-related All electrical enterprise resource-consuming. Accordingly, for cost control, we must control the three aspects of what happened all the costs.

(C) the cost savings to the cost avoidance

Traditional cost reduction is basically achieved through cost savings, that seeks not to waste resources at the job site and improving the working methods in order to save costs to be incurred costs, the main methods to save energy, prevent accidents, tender procurement of raw materials or equipment, electrical business is a tactical improvements are a primary form of lower costs. Advanced form of cost reduction requires electrical companies in product development, design phase, through the restructuring of production processes, to avoid unnecessary production processes to achieve the purpose of cost control is a high-level strategic change.

(D) time as an important competitive factor

Various stages in the value chain, time is a very important factor. Many of the technology industry, the pace of change has accelerated, product life cycles become very short. Electric companies can product in a timely manner to the hands of customers is the first step, more importantly, the views of the customer to take timely measures to maximize customer value. This is to get the market, they can keep abreast of market developments.

工程案例
电气企业成本控制的必要性浅谈
发布时间:2011-10-18  阅读:3985次  【返回】

 在电气企业发展战略中,成本控制处于极其重要的地位。如果同类产品的性能、质量相差无几,决定产品在市场竞争的主要因素则是价格,而决定产品价格高低的主要因素则是成本,因为只有降低了成本,才有可能降低产品的价格。成本管理控制目标必须首先是全过程的控制,不应仅是控制产品的生产成本,而应控制的是产品寿命周期成本的全部内容。

  实践证明,只有当产品的寿命周期成本得到有效控制,成本才会显著降低;而从全社会角度来看,只有如此才能真正达到节约社会资源的目的。此外,电气企业在进行成本控制的同时还必须要兼顾产品的不断创新,特别是要保证和提高产品的质量,绝不能片面地为了降低成本而忽视产品的品种和质量,更不能为了片面追求眼前利益,采取偷工减料、冒牌顶替或粗制滥造等歪门邪道来降低成本;否则,其结果不但坑害了消费者,最终也会使电气企业丧失信誉,甚至破产倒闭。

  (一)成本动因不只限于产品数量

  要对成本进行控制,就必须先了解成本为何发生,它与哪些因素有关,有何关系对于直接成本(直接材料和直接人工),其成本动因是产品的产量,按产量进行这部分的分配是毫无疑问的。如何有效地控制成本,使电气企业的资源利用达到最大的效益,就应该从作业入手,力图增加有效作业,提高有效作业的效率,同时尽量减少以至于消除无效作业,这是现代成本控制各方法的基础理念,其他各种概念都是围绕其开展的,因而也是本文的立足点。

  (二)成本的含义变得更为宽泛

  传统的产品成本的含义一般只是指产品的制造成本,即包括产品的直接材料成本、直接人工成本和应该分摊的制造费用,而将其他的费用放入管理费用和销售费用中,一律作为期间费用,视为与产品生产完全无关。因此,广义的成本概念,既包括产品的制造成本(中游),还包括产品的开发设计成本(上游),同时也包括使用成本、维护保养成本和废弃成本(下游)的一系列与产品有关的所有电气企业资源的耗费。相应地,对于成本控制,就要控制这三个环节所发生的所有成本。

  (三)成本节省到成本避免

  传统的成本降低基本是通过成本的节省来实现的,即力求在工作现场不浪费资源和改进工作方式以节约成本将发生的成本支出,主要方法有节约能耗、防止事故、以招标方式采购原材料或设备,是电气企业的一种战术的改进,属于降低成本的一种初级形态。高级形态的成本降低需要电气企业在产品的开发、设计阶段,通过重组生产流程,来避免不必要的生产环节,达到成本控制的目的,是一种高级的战略上的变革。

  (四)时间作为一个重要的竞争因素

  在价值链的各个阶段中,时间都是一个非常重要的因素。很多行业的各项技术的发展变革速度已经加快,产品的生命周期变得很短。电气企业能将产品及时地送到顾客手中是第一步,更重要的是对顾客的意见采取及时的措施,使顾客价值最大化。这样既可以获得市场,又可以随时掌握市场的动态。